Connect! The best a man can get!

i think it is fair to say i’m mildly excited about this weekend.

 

Not only do I get to see Sigur Ros, a band I have worshipped for many years but never seen!  BUT I am also for the first time ever in my history of festival-attendance going with two of my best friends on the planet – Jo and Helen.  We’ve never made it to one all together before, so this one is extra special.  On top of that, the rest of the crowd we’re Connect-bound with are amazing – we have the likes of Sammyfestival, Macca the amazing sleeping KitKat (apparently, although disputed by the man himself), the other side of my brain Niki (if she gets better in time!), Bobby J and Mark.  There are even rumours of an appearance by CT! 

 

The weather is 50:50 right now for cloudy:rain but hopefully it won’t be of torrential proportions, which I think is the only thing that could get in the way of fun fun fun…

 

I’ll report back soon.  Stay safe people and think of us if the world ends, drifting away in our sea of tents……..aaaaaaahhhhh……

10 Responses to “Connect! The best a man can get!”

  1. Robin Says:

    What’s a sleeping kitkat?

  2. Nic Says:

    apparently he has a red sleeping bag

  3. Macca Says:

    Ok.

    1. I don’t have the red sleeping bag any more.

    2. If I was to be a sleeping kit-kat there would have to be 2 or 4 of me inside the bag. We’ve been over this before and I have to be something else, like a red hot pepperami.

  4. chris terry Says:

    re ‘No 2’ – not if you were a king sized kitkat – and at 6ft something that’s a big chocolate bar.

  5. Omar Says:

    No no no http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/archive/8/88/20060413135218!KitKat_chunky.jpg

  6. Omar Says:

    (oops, copy the whole url, it messed up)

  7. unyns Says:

    Omar – you’ve met Macca. You know fine he could never be described as chunky!

  8. Robin Says:

    There’s nothing chunky about Macca

  9. Nic Says:

    I take it back, it’s true. He is most definitely a pepperami – I found half of him on the floor in the campsite!

  10. Nic Says:

    How did I leave a comment at 7.44am yesterday?!?! Why was I not asleep!?

    Meanwhile yes, Macca is a bit of an animal.

Leave a Reply

