La Clique and Office Party

So so SO much fun! If you’ve not been to either of these, make it your mission!

  La Clique is slick and sexy, combining naughtiness with acrobatics.  I went with a group of girls and my face hurt I laughed that much.  Star of the show undoubtably is Ursula Martinez (see photo above), firstly performing a strip tease hide-the-hanky routine (SHE PULLS ONE OUT OF HER BITS!!!!!), followed by a song entitled ‘I Want to be Ethnic’.  The hoop twirling dancer, acrobats and bath routine are also amazing! 

I was that impressed that when I heard she was also in the Office Party, I booked tickets the next day.  What I neglected to do was actually read what the hell the Office Party WAS.  So I took along 2 unsuspecting friends (Elaine and Mark) who both thought they were going to a one-hour comedy show.  3 hours later we were all wearing name tags, completely pissed and dancing the limbo (well, that might just have been me).   An actual office party, interspersed with games, challenges, dancing and stage acts (including the lovely Ursula Martinez once again).   

 Highlight though of my weekend of fun was meeting Ms Martinez; she grabbed my boob – my life is now complete.

Leave a Reply

