…and here are the headlines at lunchtime

It’s official.  Today began yet another change in my land.  With one phone call I have been catapaulted back to university and am off to begin the new leg of my career in September to study Broadcast Journalism for 8 months.

Welcome back student poverty.  Goodbye money, our relationship was brief but fun.  Hello student discount.  

I aim to eventually look like the example above, although in true female form I’ll be substituting the tweed for pastels.

3 Responses to “…and here are the headlines at lunchtime”

  1. unyans Says:

    Good for you La-La, and good luck!! Glad you’re considering growing a moustache too, dedication to your profession, I admire that.

  2. Nic Says:

    It’s going to be curly and ginger!

  3. The end is nigh. « La-La Land Says:

    […] Last July I posted that I was launching a foray into the world of news journalism.  Nine months later and i’m […]

Leave a Reply

