Rockness

La la la la la la!

Tis a long time since I put fingers to keys.  

I thought I’d write a wee bit about the weekend of pure utter brilliance that was:

One week on, I’ve still not recovered from its after-effects.  Pleasant light-headed delirium (especially amusing when at work) turned to tiredness coupled with a spaced-out feeling which continued for so long that I began to worry that perhaps Rockness was permanent?  This subdued into extreme tiredness which has now eventually turned into flu.  

My punishment for fun.  Perhaps.  Was it worth it? Too bloody right!

Check out the VIEW!!!

I went with what soon became some of my favourite ever festival-people, and loads more joined as the weekend went on, meaning there was always someone around to play or dance with.  My music highlights included Digitalism, Underworld, Midnight Juggernauts, Fatboy Slim and Editors (who I normally hate!).

 

Aside from the music, what made Rockness in my top 2 festivals of all time was the general atmosphere.  After the music finished, people were still on top form, everyone was having an amazing time, and the banter was top class!!

La-la’s Stamp of Approval:

A tip for anyone this summer going to a festival: POP UP TENTS! 

 It’s a house, a dining table, a bar, a chair and a bed all in one!

2 Responses to “Rockness”

  1. Gary Wood Says:

    Only get them if willing to leave them behind, only 1% of the population can collapse them.

  2. Nic Says:

    and it’s not Euan!

Leave a Reply

