It’s a new day, it’s a new dawn..

Yet again I have adopted something recommended to me by my fellow blogger withwood but this really is worth it.

A site where everyday you upload just one photo; something that caught your eye, a picture that sums up your day, or perhaps you just think it’s a cool picture and want to share it.  Blipfoto is great. I love going onto the homepage and looking at the most recent pictures – it’s like getting a wee snapshot into all the different lives that are going on around you while you’re getting on with yours.  I was talking about this last week – about what it must be like to be someone else and whether they actually do think like I do (or perhaps i’m an anomaly and other folks’ brains work differently and I have never realised it!). 

What I love about this site is that people are SO nice to each other! I’ve yet to see a negative comment on a picture.  I also love to see what people think is interesting – you get the abstract ones of an interesting shape in a flower, even one of a gas hob which I really like! 

Then there are my favourites which are of people – I love photos of people so much.  I like to  think about who they might be, what they were thinking when the photo was taken, whether they had something to worry about or perhaps a secret that was making them happy.  I wouldn’t ever want to know though as that would ruin the picture for me.

Anyway, go look!  This is my page and here is my first effort:

snaily.jpg

6 Responses to “It’s a new day, it’s a new dawn..”

  1. unyans Says:

    What did the slug say to the snail…?

  2. Nic Says:

    dunno…(well I could guess but that’s not how jokes work)…what did the slug say to the snail?

  3. Gary Wood Says:

    Nice house, what’s the rent like, can I move in?

  4. unyans Says:

    Close..He said…

    Big Issue Sir?

  5. Gary Wood Says:

    lOVE IT

  6. Nic Says:

    hee hee. stornaway dave, you are a funny man!

Leave a Reply

