A Date with Justice

dsc00544.jpg

I can take or leave Valentine’s Day. I’m perplexed when I see people walking down the street holding heart-shaped balloons on a string. Don’t get me wrong, I am a hopeless romantic, but I’m the kind of girl who appreciates a well thought-out mix-CD. This is why I will someday marry John Cusack.

This year, a special event happened to coincide with Valentine’s Day. Quite by accident a chance happening upon some extra tickets sealed my date with Justice.

The date started well. I spent a happy hour in my own company in a pub just off Tottenham Court Road with a beer. Watching the couples around me desperately making romantic effort I drank my Cusquena and exchanged a few words with a fellow lone drinker who turned out to be from a place called Australia (what are the odds?!). My fellow Justice-seeker, new-housemate-Ollie, soon joined me and over tapas we talked dolphins and breastmilk.

At the Astoria the illuminated Cross induced excitement. No fewer than 18 Marshall amps were used to full effect, and the crowd were on form. I was under no illusion of being the only one in my relationship and I soon found myself on a platform with two fellow daters Spike and Alan, who did a fine job of preventing me from being catapaulted face-first. I quickly learned the skill of jumping up and down whilst not falling off the platform, a talent I will take with me to future events.

By popular request, I took some videos. The footage is shaky at best due to said jumping up and down, however I believe I’ve succeeded in capturing a little of the excitement, plus if you’re eagle-eared you will hear the very moment I made acquaintance with my fellow-daters. The few blank moments are due to phone being knocked out of hand and recovered from air where it was duly flying.

gary wood is amazing!!!!

2 Responses to “A Date with Justice”

  1. Gary Wood Says:

    Something wrong with the video links?

    They just make the photo appear…..

  2. Nic Says:

    work fine for me!

Leave a Reply

